There are eight major planets in the planetary system. Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Between Mars and Jupiter, there is an asteroid belt. These planets are divided into two inner and outer worlds.

Inner Planets

Planets located between the Sun and the asteroid belt are called inner planets.  The inner planets have a rocky composition.  They are made of silicate and metallic materials.  Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars belong to the inner planets.

Outer Planets

Planets outside the asteroid belt are known as outer planets.  Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune are the outer planets.  They are basically a gaseous composition.


Mercury is the closest planet to the Sun. The smallest member of the solar system.  It is slightly larger than Earth’s satellite, the Moon.

Because of the position of the Sun and its slow rotation, the problem is significant.  The surface matter is about 167 degrees Celsius.

The surface is covered with volcanic eruptions.

There is no atmosphere.  Therefore, the risk of asteroids and meteorites crashing.

There are no sub-planets.


It is the second planet according to the distance from the Sun.

This is the closest planet to Earth. The planet is the hottest planet in the Solar System. The main gas is carbon dioxide. It is slightly smaller than Earth.This is the best-looking planet in the sky. The surface of Venus is so dense that it is hard to see the surface.  The cloud reflects sunlight so that it appears bright in the air. It is also noteworthy that the planet rotates from east to west.The planet Venus is known as the brightness of the eastern sky before sunrise at one time of the year and is known as the dawn of the Sun. There are no sub-planets.


Earth is the planet we inhabit.  It is the third-largest planet in the interior and is the largest of the inner planets. From space, blue looks like a spectacular planet.  Therefore, the Earth is also called the blue world.

It is the only planet inhabited by life. The presence of water, favorable atmospheric composition, and gravitational potential on the Earth make life possible and sustainable. Earth has one satellite.  It’s called the Moon.


The fourth planet in the distance from the Sun.It is also called the red planet because it looks red in space. As the second closest planet to Earth is Mars, we can see with the naked eye. It has a thin atmosphere, and the main gas is carbon dioxide.

Mars has two sub-planets, Phobos and Daimos.


The outer planets originate from Jupiter.

It is the fifth-largest planet in the Solar System and is the largest of the planets. Its diameter is nearly ten times the diameter of the Earth. Jupiter has bright dark areas and bright areas. Jupiter has the most gravitational force of all the planets. Jupiter is the planet with the largest number of sub-planets and currently has 67 known planets.


It is situated in the sixth position from the Sun.  It is the second-largest planet in the Solar System.  Nine times as massive as Earth. There is a spectacular ring system around Saturn. These rings are thought to be composed of different amounts of ice. There are 62 satellites on the planet Saturn.


It is located in the seventh position from the Sun.  It is the third-largest planet in the Solar System. Uranus has been found to have a fragile ring system. There are 27 sub-planets.


The planet far from the Sun is Neptune.  It looks out of the blue.  Four times as big as Earth.  It is freezing because it is so far away from the Sun.  There are 14 sub-planets.

Be the first to comment on "PLANETS"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.